Rebooted machine and Ta-Dan!

A Bad thing to start a day is having a computer problem. My windows 7 workstation at work somehow starts acting weird when i was reading news. Mouse won’t behave and fires lot of clicks when i click one. As MSI always ask you to reboot whatever happens. so I close all my programs and windows and reboot.

Happened to kick off my PS2 keyboard adapter after reboot, alright, hooking it up to usb won’t detect the keyboard on ctrl+alt+del screen. So I switched the power off, connect the keyboard and boot.

Finally logged in, just when i thought things couldn’t get any worse, guess what? Many of my dev DB is marked suspect by SQL2008, including Sharepoint MSDB.

https://alexpacer.wordpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/10/dbd0b-sql2008db-marked-suspect.jpg

Not a big deal to recover my dev dbs that’s marked suspect as i’m not too worried to lose data:

EXEC sp_resetstatus 'db_name'

ALTER DATABASE [db_name] SET EMERGENCY

DBCC checkdb('db_name')

ALTER DATABASE [db_name] SET SINGLE_USER WITH ROLLBACK IMMEDIATE

DBCC CheckDB ('db_name', REPAIR_ALLOW_DATA_LOSS)

ALTER DATABASE [db_name] SET MULTI_USER